That’s a Wrap…

So now the cameras have stopped rolling the sun has literally set on our TV journey, so many people have asked what’s next???

I wish someone would tell me, I am kind of fumbling around this area of my life a little at the moment.

Emma and I didn’t apply for the show to become famous, we didn’t even think we had a shot at the money to be honest. We are sisters, who live next door to each other, literally text from 5.30am till one of us falls asleep and enjoy each others crazy quick humour and company. We thought it would be a fun thing to experience together so filled in an application form and the rest as they say is history….

When you go into something like this blind, with no plan or motives the question of what’s next puts as much pressure on you as the dreaded… “so when are you going to have a baby” literally the second you say “I do”!!!!

For me, my passion has always been in charity, from a young age I volunteered with The Starlight Foundation at the Sydney Children’s Hospital in Randwick. I hosted a radio show and entertained the kids in the starlight room as well as Wish Granting. From feeding the homeless to raising funds for the Cancer Council – its in my blood to want to help!

I feel its only natural now for me to do something of my own and one thing we have been blessed with in doing the show is the amazing people we have met.

I am really looking forward to sharing that part of my life with you all and having everyone involved.

What else can you expect from coming blogs, EVERYTHING!!! I am a classic over sharer and often get myself into trouble with my BIG mouth. I hope and pray my husband doesn’t read my posts, I can get away with telling you a lot more that way.

I have a potty mouth and a sense of humour as crude as a sailor… in honour of my Father former CPO in the RAN.

Warning I will complain about my pregnancy and may or may not refer to vag’s, bums and doodles… it is what it is so just work with me.

I do, and I am about to praise myself… think I am a great Mother!! I don’t do Mother’s groups or flip charts with numbers but I love the shit out of my little man and provide a home that is fun and encourages him to be whoever he wants to be and I am so proud of what my husband and I have done in raising him…. I can’t even keep a plant alive and sometimes feed my cat twice in a row because I have a terrible memory! But I did this part of adulting very well. SOOOO I think I am in a good place to hand out some Mummy advice here and there.

I will spare you my food crap… I think we established I aint too great in that department, but if ya’ll want it I can have my arm twisted.

Beauty… or should I say Beast??? I am not feeling to Beauty-ful, I’m bloated and don’t fit any of my fabulous clothes (see I am already complaining about my pregnancy and this is just my first post). I was one of those arseholes who told everyone that would listen what a perfect pregnancy I had with my first… oh me? yes I didn’t put on weight, no morning sickness, ummm wait for it ( this needs its own paragraph)

EASY birth, no pain!!!! yep yep yep that was ME!!!! yeah because I am that twat head that rubbed it in people’s faces this time round I think there’s a good chance I am giving birth to a monster truck!! boy have I suffered. I really want to tell you this really horrible, ok I will save it, back to Beauty.

Yeah I will take you on little journey into my sisters bathroom who actually spends money on that stuff… best you are getting from me is a coles wetone I use to take my makeup off with… hahahahaha im crying because that’s not a joke.

AND believe it or not, I actually run a very successful real estate agency in Sydney! I am so proud of my Team and really love what I do, having been in the industry since leaving school its all I know and I get a kick out of seeing people succeed, I am always happy to mentor and help aspiring agents. So you will more than likely hear lots about what I do.

Lastly and MOST importantly my family is the epi-centre of my universe, we are huge, we are dysfunctional and make the Osbournes look civilised but we wouldn’t be us without them… you will be introduced to my crazy world and will often walk away feeling violated and in shock, but you will come back for more because you can’t help yourself. So much material there I could write a book.

THANK YOU for reading… sorry for all the digression and I hope you are intrigued enough to come back xxx Love Jess

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap…

  1. What a great first post. Yes Bree the youngest sister here. finally found you. I knew I would once I got on my mac air….Can not wait for more blog posts about anything. You both remind me of my sister Paula and I. We don’t live near each other but do speak via whatsap all the time…then we call each other on the phone and can talk for ages. When we traveled in 2016 the 3 of us, paula and I would be together 24/7 (except for the bathroom lol) we would dance the night away on the cruise ship and then go back to our room and fall on the bed laughing. I throughly enjoyed the two of you on TV….I think you both did very well indeedy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment