Finding me..

It’s so cliché, when something doesn’t go to plan in life it forces you to either retreat and close off or you use the strength to find a better version of yourself.

I’m over the doom and gloom of this happened to me and I don’t know how I survived it scenario.

Truth is shit happens to everyone in varying degrees and my story is no different to anyone else’s struggles.

I have an amazing platform to share my life and it has helped others in the past, whether it be an experience I have shared or just through others relating!

I just found myself consumed in return stories and while I care so deeply it has been draining when fighting my own battles!

So I am giving no detail.., just know in the last year I have continued to fight daily to find normal.

However I lost myself long ago and recently found my centre of gravity again and I can not tell you how amazing I feel.

No one took my hand and showed me an easy way, I lived every single shitty minute of my experiences and decided to come out the other end a totally new person with a very different outlook on life.

I have started a business that encompasses my passion and gives me an outlet to be creative and live a dream I only ever imagined, I’m going back to my roots with a new job that allows flexibility and happiness, I’ve dropped the daily stress, thrown myself into being the best mother and wife by being present and taking interest in every aspect of my children’s life.

Most importantly I started focusing on me, it’s been a work in progress and a mental game of determination I have had to battle and push myself towards my goals.

Health and fitness again seems cliche, but I can tell you once you’ve changed your mindset and really get into and see the results of your hard work there is no turning back.

I have time for myself, I invest in me and I am dedicated to reaching my fitness goals.

With that in mind I shut out the bad and the only thing on my mind is where I want to be. Giving up, slacking off or going backward will not get me there.

I wake up with hope and optimism that the day will bring a new adventure and it’s up to me to make the most of it.

The bad is a reason to fight on and I know will be distant memories soon enough!

A positive growth mindset is invaluable you can mope around and be bitter or you can harness the energy and be the change that’s necessary.

While no one held my hand I’ve had so much support and a few people so instrumental in where I am right now and will be forever grateful for the guidance, the reason for change and advice they have given me.

While I have no interest in being a Victoria’s Secret Model and it’s not about image… it’s about feeling confident and that overpowering internal shift that you’ve succeeded.

It’s all positive vibes, its leaving bad experiences and negative influences behind me and optimism about the future!

So incredibly excited to share this journey with everyone.

I hope those who are feeling they have lost their way bogged down in life’s mess will see there is a better way forward and it starts with being selfish and investing in yourself!

Doesn’t necessarily have to be working out or training it could be anything that takes your mind of the negative and gives you an outlet for change.

Love Jess xxx

Leave a comment